Our Team


Chris Knestrick

Chris Knestrick has served as the Director of Northeast Ohio Coalition for the Homeless (NEOCH) since July 2017. He has over 10 years of experience working with homelessness in Cleveland, and has directed advocacy efforts in the international and local community. Chris has been committed to organizing work, undoing oppressions, and nonviolent resistance through centering the voices most impacted by public policy and state violence.


Joyce Robinson

Joyce Robinson has been the Volunteer Coordinator and the “Free Store” Manager, at NEOCH for more than three years. A U.S. Army veteran who experienced homelessness for 14 months, Joyce earned a Master’s Degree from Cleveland State University in Adult Learning and Development. In addition to having a strong interest in social justice, she has a history of fighting for equality and justice for women and homeless individuals. Joyce also serves on the Boards of Greater Cleveland Community Shares and West Side Catholic Center.


Denise Moore

Bio coming soon.



Hazel Williams

Bio coming soon.


toni johnson

Bio coming soon.


Vishal reddy

Bio coming soon.


Board of Trustees

President: Kathy Loseto
Vice President: Kathy Rothenberg James
Secretary: Brent Stowe
Treasurer: Jennifer Kocan
Roy Love
Avidan Cover
Andrew Johnson
Simona Lynch
Bishop Chui
Ashley Close
Andrea Ponikvar
Michelle Russell
Mary Wilson

Here is a job description about the NEOCH Board if you are interested in applying for a board position (currently seeking development specialists)

We do have a need for volunteers to join the NEOCH Board Development and Public Relations Committees